Public Health Champion

Public Health Champion Awardees

Recognizing Pueblo’s Public Health Leaders

The Health Department annually recognizes recognize an individual, business, or organization’s significant contribution to Pueblo’s public health as a role model in our community during National Public Health Week, the first week of April.


Below are past winners.

Thank you for Your Dedication and Significant Contribution to Pueblo’s Health


2017 Kim Arline

2016 Pueblo Community College

2015 Southern Colorado Runners Club


2014 Dr. Anne Courtright


2013 John Panepinto, BPh


2012 Dr. Jarvis Ryals