The Pueblo Area Council of Governments (PACOG) is authorized to receive Federal and State funds for programs including regional land use planning, water quality, and transportation. The County Department of Planning and Development, through the County’s delegation agreement with PACOG, administers its regional land use planning, administrative work tasks, and water quality planning. PACOG is also the Metropolitan Planning Organization (MPO) for regional transportation planning. The City’s Urban Transportation Planning Division, through the City’s delegation agreement with PACOG, provides transportation planning services. The City’s Urban Transportation Planning Division provides short-term and long-term transportation planning services through PACOG’s adopted Urban Planning Work Program.
Budget:  The PACOG 2021 budget resolution was approved by PACOG at its December 10, 2020 public hearing.

Ms. Zolanye McCulley-Bachicha Pueblo City Council
Mr. Mark Aliff Pueblo City Council
Mr. Lawrence Atencio Pueblo City Council
Mr. Ed Brown Pueblo City Council
Mr. Dennis Flores Pueblo City Council
Ms. Lori Winner Pueblo City Council
Mr. Robert D. Schilling, Jr. Pueblo City Council
Mr. Epimenio Griego Board of County Commissioners
Mr. Garrison Ortiz Board of County Commissioners
Mr. Chris Wiseman Board of County Commissioners
Mr. Mike Cafasso Pueblo Board of Water Works
Ms. Barbara Clementi Pueblo School District No. 60
Ms. Staphanie Cordova-Catalano Pueblo School District No. 70
Mr. Greg Collins Colorado City Metropolitan District
Mr. Doug Proal Pueblo West Metropolitan District
Mr. Edward Gutierrez Salt Creek Sanitation District
Mr. William Thiebaut, Jr. Region 10 CDOT Commissioner
Mr. Hugh Parker 2030 Commission Chairperson
Mr. Dan Kogovsek PACOG Attorney
Mr. Nick Gradisar PACOG Co-Executive Director
Ms. Sabina Genesio PACOG Co-Executive Director
Ms. Carmen Howard PACOG Manager
Ms. Louella Salazar PACOG Recording Secretary

Who is PACOG?

The Pueblo Area Council of Governments (PACOG) is an intergovernmental organization consisting of the following member entities:

  • City of Pueblo
  • County of Pueblo
  • Board of Water Works
  • School District No. 60
  • School District No. 70
  • Pueblo West Metropolitan District
  • Colorado City Metropolitan District
  • Salt Creek Sanitation District

The sixteen voting members of PACOG consist of the seven City Council members, three County Commissioners, and one member each from the Water Board, both School Boards, the two Metropolitan Districts, and Salt Creek Sanitation District. The Co-Executive Directors of PACOG are the City Mayor and County Attorney. The Director of the Pueblo County Department of Planning and Development serves as PACOG's Manager. Among other functions, PACOG serves as an urban transportation planning organization. Both the long-term and short-term transportation plans are acted upon by PACOG and prepared on behalf of PACOG by the City’s Transportation Planning staff.

Pueblo Area Council of Governments Resolutions

If you are looking for a Resolution prior to 2017, search for the document online or email Louella at [email protected]



Click below to search for PACOG Resolution information from the Years 1984-Present (i.e., resolution number, title, & approval date)






PACOG Monthly Board Meetings:

Listed below is the schedule for the Pueblo Area Council of Governments’
meetings for 2021. The regularly scheduled meeting of PACOG is the 4th Thursday of
each month from 12:15 p.m. to 1:30 p.m. in the Pueblo County Department of
Emergency Management, 101 West 10th Street, 1st Floor Conference Room.

  • January 28, 2021
  • February 25, 2021
  • March 25, 2021
  • April 22, 2021
  • May 27, 2021
  • June 24, 2021 (cancelled)
  • July 22, 2021
  • August 26, 2021
  • September 23, 2021 (No quorum.  PACOG Resolution No. 2021-013 approved 9-27-2021 as Action Without a Meeting)
  • October 28, 2021
  • December 2 , 2021* (cancelled)

*Combining November and December meetings.  Date tentative, PACOG needs to make a decision on exact date at October meeting.



Pueblo Area Council of Governments
229 West 12th Street
Pueblo, CO  81003
(719) 583-6379

E-mail: [email protected]

Name Position Phone # E-mail
Carmen Howard PACOG Manager (719) 583-6105 Email
Louella Salazar PACOG Recording Secretary (719) 583-6379 Email