2.12.010 Established.

Pursuant to the authority of Chapter 92, Session Laws of Colorado of 1939, there is established the Pueblo County Planning Commission. (§ 1 of Res. dated 9/3/41)

2.12.020 Membership-Terms-Compensation.

  1. The commission shall consist of nine members.
  2. All members, except the chairperson, shall serve for terms of three years and until their respective successors have been appointed. All members of the Commission shall serve without compensation, but shall be reimbursed for actual expenses incurred in the performance of their duties as such members.
  3. At the expiration of the term of any appointed member of the Commission his or her successor shall be appointed by the Board for a term of three years. In the event of a vacancy in the office of any such member by reason of death, resignation or removal from the county, or in the event any such member shall cease to be the owner of real property situated in this county or shall become disqualified by reason of holding another public office or position, the Board shall declare a vacancy in such office and shall appoint some qualified person for the remainder of such term, and in the event any appointed member shall be guilty of misconduct or nonperformance of duty as a member of the Commission, the Board shall have the right to remove such member from office and to appoint some other qualified person to such office for the remainder of such term.
    (Res. P&D 07-30; Res. 87-349 § 1 (part); §§ 2--4 of Res. dated 9/3/41)